Okay, so it’s been a while. I was out of town a bit and have been settling (slowly) back into a routine of sorts. My plate is growing continually more full of responsibilities as we continue to settle into to our home and church. But so far I think I have been doing well at evaluating whether or not the things I am considering are God’s plan for me or not, no matter how good they are. That is always a challenge for me. But I recently said “no” to a request and I knew it would disappoint, but I am confident it was the right answer, even if hard to deliver. If only I could please everyone all the time….

In case you have felt forgotten by my absence, know that you are not! And know that God has not forgotten you either! I frequently need to be reminded of that. Just the other day I was sharing some of my story with a new friend and mentioned that it is easy to believe that God has forgotten me–or at least the desires of my heart. But He hasn’t. And He won’t. A long-time friend told me that in an email several years ago and I kept it to remind me. And now I also listen frequently to a relatively-new-to-me favorite song of encouragement.

It is a song that I have grown to LOVE and that frequently ministers to my heart. I have yet to find it available for purchase (so if you know where I can buy it, tell me!) so I go to YouTube and listen to it there. I especially love this version, sung by the Watoto Children’s Choir. I had the privilege of seeing them perform last year and it was fabulous! You can learn more about them here.

Happy listening!